Team


We are researchers and creators with a wonderfully diverse range of skills and experiences

Wendy Mitchell

Wendy Mitchell

Founder and Managing Director

wendy.mitchell@rdsiresearch.com

Wendy Mitchell, founder and MD of RDSi with a passion for research and what it can deliver to clients’ businesses... Read more>>

Tim Gowing

Tim Gowing

Board Director

tim.gowing@rdsiresearch.com

Tim started his career as an analyst at a marketing consultancy and quickly discovered a passion for turning data into meaningful and actionable narratives... Read more>>

Katrina Copsey

Katrina Copsey

Board Director

katrina.copsey@rdsiresearch.com

What’s the best thing about working in market research? Seeing your work come to life; whether that’s on the supermarket shelf or on the big screen... Read more>>

Emma O'Connell

Emma O'Connell

Board Director

emma.oconnell@rdsiresearch.com

Emma has a diverse qualitative experience, her real interest and passion lie in problem solving and understanding consumer motivation... Read more>>

Dave Power

Dave Power

Senior Research Director

dave.power@rdsiresearch.com

Dave has taken the lesser travelled path of returning to agency side from client-side, a move made in 2016 following six years of research in media and publishing... Read more>>

Caroline McHugh

Caroline McHugh

Associate Director

caroline.mchugh@rdsiresearch.com

Caroline started her career by working in public sector research which sparked a particular interest in speaking to hard to reach audiences... Read more>>

Victoria Duckworth

Victoria Duckworth

Research Director

victoria.duckworth@rdsiresearch.com

Victoria loves to people watch; trying to understand them and figure them out. It’s perfect then that she’s a qualitative researcher, allowing her to be nosey without feeling guilty... Read more>>

Sarah Hanney

Sarah Hanney

Associate Director

sarah.hanney@rdsiresearch.com

Sarah started her career in the Insight team at a Leeds-based advertising agency, before moving to RDSi in 2014. She relishes her role as a dual-skilled researcher... Read more>>

Dan Solkin

Dan Solkin

Senior Research Exec

dan.solkin@rdsiresearch.com

Dan is a dual-skilled researcher with experience of using both qualitative and quantitative methods in order to bring clients closer to their consumers... Read more>>

Richard Elliott

Richard Elliott

Associate Director

richard.elliott@rdsiresearch.com

Having studied Psychology at University, Richard’s interest in people and consumers has heavily influenced his career from the start... Read more>>

Sally Mears

Sally Mears

Senior Research Exec

sally.mears@rdsiresearch.com

Sally's degree in Philosophy sparked an interest in understanding people and the way they think... Read more>>

Robyn Drysdale

Robyn Drysdale

Research Manager

robyn.drysdale@rdsiresearch.com

Robyn is a qualitative specialist and has a built up experience in a wide range of sectors, with a particular focus on FMCG and fashion... Read more>>

Joe Bolland

Joe Bolland

Senior Research Exec

joseph.bolland@rdsiresearch.com

Joe is a quant researcher with an eye for detail and experience of a variety of research methodologies. He has been involved in delivering both UK based and international projects... Read more>>

Miranda Brown

Miranda Brown

Research Manager

miranda.brown@rdsiresearch.com

Miranda started off her research career with a digital specialism, using new tools to get as close as possible to consumers and their lifestyles and behaviours... Read more>>

Rai Jones

Rai Jones

Research Manager

raimond.jones@rdsiresearch.com

Rai began his career in research at a grassroots level, learning the ropes of recruitment and field management at Field Initiatives. Rai transitioned to a quantitative role four years ago... Read more>>

Andy Fraser

Andy Fraser

Associate Director

andy.fraser@rdsiresearch.com

Andy joined the Leeds team in 2010 as a placement student while studying for a degree in Business Studies at Leeds Metropolitan University... Read more>>

Suzanne Clemo

Suzanne Clemo

Associate Director

suzy.clemo@rdsiresearch.com

Suzy enjoys getting to know new people – chatting to them, listening to their stories and learning from their opinions, and therefore has found her passion in qualitative research, in all its forms... Read more>>

Catriona Burke

Catriona Burke

Research Exec

catriona.burke@rdsiresearch.com

As a recent MA graduate in social and political thought, Catriona is enthusiastic about tapping into consumer attitudes and behaviours globally in order to find out what makes consumers tick... Read more>>

Ruta Bukiene

Ruta Bukiene

Assistant Accountant

ruta.bukiene@rdsiresearch.com

Ruta joined RDSi in 2014 and she is part qualified accountant... Read more>>

Amy Quach

Amy Quach

Assistant Accountant

amy.quach@rdsiresearch.com

Amy has recently graduated with a BSc in Finance and Accounting and has taken a year out in an industrial placement as an Accounts Assistant. ... Read more>>

Helen Clapham

Helen Clapham

Office Manager

helen.clapham@rdsiresearch.com

Having joined RDSi in 2001 to help set up the Leeds office, Helen has witnessed many changes... Read more>>

Pam Turner

Pam Turner

Office Manager

pam.turner@rdsiresearch.com

Admin support is the backbone of any company that has longevity.  Pam has serviced RDSi for well over 25 years and holds a depth of knowledge and experience... Read more>>

Tracey Harkins

Tracey Harkins

Studio Manager

tracey.harkins@rdsiresearch.com

Tracey has been working with Rdsi for many years now and has great knowledge of market research... Read more>>

Siobhan Maher

Siobhan Maher

Receptionist

siobhan.maher@rdsiresearch.com

Siobhan is the newest member of our admin team, offering a new perspective and fresh blood into the team... Read more>>

Douglas Matovu

Douglas Matovu

Financial Controller

douglas.matovu@rdsiresearch.com

Douglas joined RDSI in 2011 as an Assistant Accountant, and has now risen through the ranks, to Head of the Finance team as the Financial Controller... Read more>>

Let's work together

If you’ve got a brief or a question which would benefit from sound strategic advice, grounded in consumer insight, get in touch; we would love to talk to you.